Gratitude – July 11

friday

 

Woo hoo!!  The weekend is finally here, and I am ready for it!  My work week was exceptionally busy this week and I am looking forward to having time to read, relax, and visit with friends this weekend.  This is going to be a short post because I am going to start my relaxing by going to bed early tonight. 🙂

Today I am grateful for the Dunkin’ Donuts coffee that my friend at work brings me every Friday morning.

I am grateful for being able to buckle down and get my work done today, after a week full of distractions kept me from getting some important things finished.

I am thankful for the yoga class that I went to this evening with a friend that I have known for 35 years.  I am also thankful that tonight my balance was pretty good, so I was able to think less about falling over and more about staying in the moment and breathing.

I am grateful that when I got home from yoga, my Honey had a delicious dinner made for us.

I am thankful for the hot bubble bath I just got out of to write this post.

I am thankful that I don’t have to set the alarm for tomorrow morning.

I am grateful that gratitude is the subject of so many blogs lately!!  I’ve been reading about it everywhere, so it must be something that we’re all thinking about.  And you know what?  I think that taking a few moments to remember the things that I’m grateful for, big and small, has really improved my mood, outlook, and perspective on the things that normally get me down. So, if you haven’t already, give it a shot!  Jot down a few things you’re thankful for in a notebook or journal, or share them with a loved one, or type them out in the comments below.  Try it for a week and see if maybe it changes your perspective too.

Happy Friday!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

