You are my sunshine….

Sunshine Award

I am so excited to have received the Sunshine Award from Tracy over at Wanderlust! Thank you so much for the honor, Tracy.   I obviously love the sunshine, which is why I live in Arizona…so what a perfect gift to receive.  If you have a minute please give Tracy’s blog a look, her photography is truly breathtaking.

************************

As with any award, there are rules! I will do my best to honor this tradition.

To accept the award, the awardee must do the following:

  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Present 10 deserving bloggers “who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”
  • Link to the awardees and let them know of the nomination.
  • List 10 interesting things about yourself.

**************

10 interesting things about me:

  1. I am a dog person.  I don’t hate cats, but I find them aloof and boring.  These are my babies:
Gilbert and Lucy

This is Gilbert and Lucy. They love each other.

And Benson, their son...not sure where the black and white came from...

And Benson, their son…not sure where the black and white came from…

2.  I learned how to knit by watching youtube videos.  So I now have about 127 scarves, and I live in the desert…go figure.

3.  I am short…really short (5′ 0″), so I often use tongs to reach things up high, unless my tall husband is around.

4.  I love mornings.  I get up at about 4:30 am each day so that I have time to enjoy them.  It’s my time to journal, and pray, and meditate.  Oh, and my time to drink lots and lots of coffee.

5.  When I am at home, I wear my husband’s clothes.  There is nothing more comfortable than his sweats and over-sized (well, for me anyway) sweatshirt.

6.  I love made-for-TV movies.  I know, I shouldn’t admit that.  But they always have a happy ending.

7.  I wish I could write poetry.  I love to read it, but I don’t feel like my attempts at writing it have ever been successful, or that I have produced anything that people would want to read.  Maybe my vocabulary isn’t big enough…

8.  I love to bake.  Cookies, breads, cakes, anything sweet.  It relieves my stress and I love sharing it with others.  I try to limit how much and how often I bake though, or I would weigh 650 lbs.

9.  Jesus, my husband, and AA have saved my life.  I am blessed and grateful.

10.  I am silly and goofy.  Almost all of the time.  And I love other people’s silliness.  Life gets way too serious so much of the time…why not have fun?

*****************

And now for the important part – here are the bloggers that I would like to present with the Sunshine Award.  I mainly read recovery and faith-based blogs, and these are some of the best I’ve seen:

My recovery would not be where it is today without these bloggers.  I am so blessed to have found this wonderful online community of knowledge, love and support.  🙂

7 thoughts on “You are my sunshine….

  1. Pingback: Gratitude for Sunshine Award | emotionaldrinking

  2. Pingback: my very own sunshine award | Dangling on the edge

  3. Thank you so much for the mention. I love your blog and feel very honored to be included in this list of favorite bloggers.

    Love the pictures of your dogs. They are adorable!

    I get up around 4:30 too. Always nice to know I’m not the only one.

    Fun glimpse into your life. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Thank you so much Jami! Thank you for sharing your 10 things with us. Your dogs are adorable. I drink tons of coffee too, just not that early. Lol. And hey we have had snow and freezing temps all winter – I could put those scarfs to some good use! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Sunshine, Lollipops and Rainbows | themiracleisaroundthecorner

Leave a Reply

